Crazy up-coming week – SQL Saturday Jacksonville

Posted: May 1, 2016 in Uncategorized

This is going to be one busy, crazy, and exciting week for the Bulldog. I took a break from SQL Saturdays and the community for a couple of years as I moved between jobs. As of late I have become more active in the community that has given so much to me. I knew Pragmatic Works would provide me with opportunities as well as invigorate me. I didn’t realize how much.

This week I will be doing a pre-con with my good friend Bradley Ball. A Day of DBA Fundamentals: Install, Maintenance Plans, and Security is near and dear to me. We will be providing information that both of us wish that co-workers or friends had shared when we were starting out in the industry. This information is geared toward the individuals interested in become a SQL Server DBA or have just been placed into the role of a DBA. There is still time to join us May 6th!

Then on May 7th I will be giving one of my favorite presentations – More Than Just a Basic Database Backup and Recovery. Some people love fast cars; I really enjoy playing with database backups and recoveries. Every time I do a backup and recovery I think of or find something new. If you are attending the SQL Saturday Jacksonville stop on by my morning session. If you are unable to attend my session over the week I will upload my slides and demos to the site for you to exam.

If you can’t attend either of the sessions, we would love to chat with you at the Pragmatic Works booth…….

Comments
  1. ED Piedmont says:

    Good luck, I know you have it covered.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

